Skip to content

Staff Directory

CVBIA's professional staff has a long history with the building industry.  Feel free to contact us directly with any questions.

Claudia Cotton
Chief Executive Officer/
Government Relations
757-305-9061
Fax: 757-424-5954
ccotton@cvbia.com

Contact for: Political action; local, state and federal legislative and regulatory issues; Shucked in the Park; special interest event presentations; Golf Tournament

Joyce Hearn
Chief Operating Officer
757-305-9047
Fax: 757-424-5954
jhearn@cvbia.com

Dee Fain
Association Services Manager
757-305-9017
Fax: 757-424-5954
dfain@cvbia.com

Contact for:  CVBIA board of directors meetings; Coastal Multifamily Housing Council (CMHC); picnic/CMHC Olympics; HBAV board meetings; HBAV annual conference; NAHB board meetings; NAHB International Builders' Show (IBS); bylaws; Nominating Committee; Cornerstone Foundation; website;  weekly e-newsletter

Membership

Reagan Van Cleave
Membership Development Director
757-305-9042
Fax: 757-424-5954
rvancleave@cvbia.com

Contact for: Membership services; Membership Committee; Spike Club; membership records; Meet the Builder/Trades events; member networking socials; NextGen Committee

Scholarship Foundation

Laura Williamson
Scholarship Foundation Director
757-305-9018
Fax: 757-424-5954
laura.williamson@cvbia.com

Contact for: Scholarship Foundation; Young Designers' Scholarship Competition

Homearama, Home Shows & Special Projects Division

Teresa Howell
Staff Vice President
757-305-9062
Fax: 757-424-5954
thowell@cvbia.com

Contact for: Homearama; Mid-Atlantic Home and Outdoor Living Show; other member and consumer events

Financial Services Division

Michele Richards
Staff Vice President
757-305-9003
Fax: 757-424-5954
mrichards@cvbia.com

Contact for: All CVBIA accounting inquiries

Builders Title

Dorothy Johnson
Builders Title Manager/Underwriter
757-305-9029
Fax: 757-424-5954
builderstitle@cvbia.com

Contact for: Title Insurance